Zimbabwe pick to bat, Musakanda gets maiden top


Zimbabwe pick to bat, Musakanda gets maiden top

Zimbabwe won the flying and batted first on a Khettarama track expected that would be overflowing with continues running on an essential day. The casing their best demand reaches out from the ODIs may similarly have expected a section in that decision. 

Tarisai Musakanda made his Test show up following a not too bad continue running of scores in the last three ODIs of the past plan. Honestly, the primary change to the best eight that turned out for Zimbabwe in the ODIs was the way of Regis Chakabva set up of opener Solomon Mire, who is not in the Test squad. On the thumping down a few pins front, Tendai Chatara, who had been Zimbabwe's best seamer in the ODIs was overlooked, with Chris Mpofu and Donald Tiripano including the bleeding edge choices. Captain Graeme Cremer was the lead spinner, with allrounders Sikander Raza, Sean Williams and Malcolm Waller furthermore furnished for contributing with the ball. 

Sri Lanka, meanwhile, upheld the experience of offspinner Dilruwan Perera, letting Lakshan Sandakan all around ok alone for the XI. Lahiru Kumara and Suranga Lakmal were the standard wrinkles thumping down a few pins decisions. 

There is an injection of showers meddling with play later in the day, yet the atmosphere was fine at the heavy. The match is Dinesh Chandimal's first as Test captain. 

Sri Lanka: 1 Upul Tharanga, 2 Dimuth Karunaratne, 3 Kusal Mendis, 4 Dinesh Chandimal (capt), 5 Angelo Mathews, 6 Asela Gunaratne, 7 Niroshan Dickwella (wk), 8 Dilruwan Perera, 9 Rangana Herath, 10 Suranga Lakmal, 11 Lahiru Kumara 

Zimbabwe: 1 Regis Chakabva, 2 Hamilton Masakadza, 3 Tarisai Musakanda, 4 Craig Ervine, 5 Sean Williams, 6 Sikandar Raza, 7 Malcolm Waller, 8 Peter Moor (wk), 9 Graeme Cremer (capt), 10 Chris Mpofu, 11 Donald Tiripano


Post a Comment